2019 Rugby World Cup: SA, New Zealand headline Pool B action

2019 Rugby World Cup

20 Teams 

20 September - 2 November

South Africa will be eyeing a winning start in the 2019 Rugby World Cup Pool B when they face New Zealand at the International Stadium Yokohama on Saturday.
South Africa head coach Rassie Erasmus.
The Springboks are eager to go all the way and win the global tournament for a record three times.
The African giants are set to make their seventh appearance in the World Cup having been barred from the first two tournaments due to South Africa's controversial apartheid regime.
South Africa won the tournament for the first time in 1995 as hosts before they clinched it in France in 2007.
Rassie Erasmus is the man, who has been tasked with delivering the Springboks' third World Cup title.
New Zealand head coach Steve Hansen.
Meanwhile, New Zealand are looking to defend their World Cup title and win it for the fourth time.
The All Blacks are an ever-present in the competition having featured in eight World Cup finals.
The Australasian giants are the most successful team in the history of the tournament having won it 1987, 2011 and 2015.

You might also like: Rugby World Cup Squad
Steve Hansen will be hoping to win his second World Cup title with the All Blacks this year.
The last meeting between New Zealand and South Africa was on the 27th of July 2019.

The two teams drew 16-16 in the 2019 Rugby Championship game which was played in Wellington.
With the latest betting odds and the most up-to-date markets, rugby betting has never been so easy. Sign up now and start winning with Betway!

Bet on the Rugby World Cup with Betway

Head-to-Head ((In all competitions)

Matches - 98
New Zealand wins - 58
South Africa wins - 36
Draws - 4


South Africa

15 Willie le Roux, 14 Cheslin Kolbe, 13 Lukhanyo Am, 12 Damian de Allende, 11 Makazole Mapimpi, 10 Handre Pollard, 9 Faf de Klerk, 8 Duane Vermeulen, 7 Pieter-Steph du Toit, 6 Siya Kolisi (captain), 5 Franco Mostert, 4 Eben Etzebeth, 3 Frans Malherbe, 2 Malcolm Marx, 1 Steven Kitshoff

Substitutes: 16 Bongi Mbonambi, 17 Tendai Mtawarira, 18 Trevor Nyakane, 19 RG Snyman, 20 Francois Louw, 21 Herschel Jantjies, 22 Frans Steyn, 23 Jesse Kriel

New Zealand

15 Beauden Barrett  14 Sevu Reece, 13 Anton Lienert-Brown, 12 Ryan Crotty, 11 George Bridge, 10 Richie Mo’unga, 9 Aaron Smith, 8 Kieran Read (captain), 7 Sam Cane, 6 Ardie Savea, 5 Scott Barrett, 4 Sam Whitelock, 3 Nepo Laulala, 2 Dane Coles, 1 Joe Moody

Substitutes: 16 Codie Taylor, 17 Ofa Tuungafasi, 18 Angus Ta’avao, 19 Patrick Tuipulotu, 20 Shannon Frizell, 21 TJ Perenara, 22 Sonny Bill Williams, 23 Ben Smith
Play our free Betway Rugby Predictor and you could win your share of R50,000 in cash
Bet on the Rugby World Cup with Betway

For all the latest sports news, betting tips and promotions follow Betway on Facebook, Twitter, Instagram and YouTube. Download the Betway App

Published: 09/19/2019