Rahm looks to retain US Open trophy

Image copyright: Getty Images


2022 US Open 

PGA Tour 

European Tour 
Japan Golf Tour
The Country Club
Brookline, Massachusetts, Boston, USA
16-19 June 2022 
Jon Rahm will be keen to successfully defend the US Open and emulate Brooks Koepka who remains the last golfer to win back-to-back titles. 
The Spanish star Rahm finished with two birdies on the final two holes to win his first major tournament at the US Open in June last year.
For his performance on the 2020/21 PGA Tour, Rahm won the PGA Player of the Year award presented by the PGA of America, as well as the Vardon Trophy and the Byron Nelson Award.

Will Zalatoris
Image copyright: Getty Images
The Barrika-born golfer started off 2022 at the Sentry Tournament of Champions where he shot 33 under par for four rounds including a 61 in the third round - breaking the original PGA Tour to par scoring record at 31 under par.
However, it was not good enough to win the tournament as Cameron Smith finished at 34 under par to take the title and eclipse the scoring record.
The man nicknamed Rahmbo then finished one shot out of the playoff between Luke List and Will Zalatoris, ultimately settling for a tied-third finish at the 2022 Farmers Insurance Open.
Rahmbo, who is a two-time European Tour Golfer of the Year, went on to win the 2022 Mexico Open for his seventh career PGA Tour victory last month. 

Luke List
Image copyright: Getty Images
“I like to think every time I tee it up I’m a favourite. I play to win,” Rahm said after winning the Mexico Open.
"I don’t look at bets. I like to think every time I tee it up I can win. It was a pretty stressful weekend. But I got it done in the end,
"I did not think that having a par-five where a fade tee shot was required I'd be stressing this much," he continued. 
"But I got it done at the end and I think all the stress earlier in the round helped me on those last two putts."
Willie Anderson, Bobby Jones, Ben Hogan and Jack Nicklaus hold the record for most US Open victories, each winning four.
Last five US Open winners
2017 - Brooks Koepka - USA 
2018 - Brooks Koepka - USA 
2019 - Gary Woodland - USA 
2020 - Bryson DeChambeau - USA 
2021 - Jon Rahm - Spain

Bet on golf with Betway

Hit the green and get that hole in one when you bet on golf with Betway. Betway brings you all the golfing action from major tournaments around the world. 

Bet anytime, anywhere with Betway
For all the latest sports news, betting tips and promotions follow Betway on FacebookTwitterInstagram and YouTubeDownload the Betway App


Published: 06/15/2022